Menu ☰

Back to Top

Physics History Network

Over 1000 biographies of physicists and histories of institutions with information pertaining to their lives, careers, and research.

Tip: Search within this page by using Ctrl + F or ⌘ + F

Search Our Catalogs

Archives Books


Emilio Segré Visual Archives Digital Collections Oral Histories Archival Finding Aids Physics History Network Member Society Portals

Preservation and Support

Donating Materials Suggest a Book Purchase Saving Archival Collections Grants to Archives Documentation Projects History Newsletters

Center for History of Physics

Scholarship & Outreach

Main Navigation

HomeAboutTopic GuidesFeedback


People Institutions



Abrikosov, A. A. (Alekseĭ Alekseevich)

Aizenman, Michael

Anderson, P. W. (Philip W.), 1923-

Ashcroft, Neil W.

Bardeen, John

Bean, Charles P., 1923-1996

Beasley, Malcolm

Bednorz, J. G. (Johannes Georg), 1950-

Berlincourt, T. G.

Bishop, David John, 1951-

Cava, Robert J.

Chaikin, Paul M.

Chu, Ching-wu, 1941-

Clarke, John, 1942-

Clogston, Albert McCavour

Cohen, Marvin L.

Cohen, Morrel H.

Condon, Edward Uhler, 1902-1974

Cooper, Leon N. (Leon Neil), 1930-

Davis, J. C. Séamus

Duwez, Pol

Dynes, Robert C.

Emery, V. J. (Victor J.)

Fairbank, William Martin, 1917-1989

Fetter, Alexander L., 1937-

Fisk, Zachary

Galt, John Kirtland, 1920-

Geballe, Theodore H.

Ginzburg, V. L. (Vitaliĭ Lazarevich), 1916-2009

Goldman, Allen M.

Goodenough, John B.

Gor'kov, L. P. (Lev Petrovich), 1929-

Greene, Laura H.

Halperin, Bertrand I.

Hulm, John K.

Jeffries, C. D., 1922-

Johnson, Peter D., 1952-

Kamerlingh Onnes, Heike, 1853-1926

Kivelson, Steven

Leggett, A. J. (Anthony J.)

Lippmann, M. (Gabriel), 1845-1921

Maple, M. Brian, 1939-

Matthias, Bernd T., 1918-1980

McMillan, William L.

Meservey, Robert, 1921-

Millis, Andrew J.

Moodera, Jagadeesh

Müller, K. A. (Karl A.), 1927-

Nambu, Yoichiro, 1921-2015

Phillips, J. C.

Phillips, Julia M.

Pines, David, 1924-2018

Richards, Paul L. (Paul Linford)

Rowell, John Martin, 1935-

Sarachik, Myriam P.

Scalapino, Douglas J.

Schrieffer, J. R. (John Robert), 1931-

Slichter, Charles P.

Suhl, Harry

Thouless, D. J.

Tigner, M.

Tinkham, Michael

Tsuei, Chang C.

Van Harlingen, Dale J.

Zener, Clarence, 1905-


Los Alamos National Laboratory

Rutgers University. Department of Physics and Astronomy