Menu ☰

Back to Top

Physics History Network

Over 1000 biographies of physicists and histories of institutions with information pertaining to their lives, careers, and research.

Tip: Search within this page by using Ctrl + F or ⌘ + F

Search Our Catalogs

Archives Books


Emilio Segré Visual Archives Digital Collections Oral Histories Archival Finding Aids Physics History Network Member Society Portals Ethical Cataloging Statement

Preservation and Support

Donating Materials Suggest a Book Purchase Saving Archival Collections Grants to Archives Documentation Projects History Newsletters

Center for History of Physics

Scholarship & Outreach

Main Navigation

HomeAboutTopic GuidesFeedback

Nuclear fission.

People Institutions

Nuclear fission.


Allison, Samuel King, 1900-1965

Alvarez, Luis W., 1911-1988

Anderson, Herbert Lawrence

Barschall, H. H. (Henry Herman), 1915-1997

Booth, Eugene

Browne, John C.

DeWitt, Bryce S. (Bryce Seligman), 1923-2004

Dunning, John R. (John Ray), 1907-1975

Fisk, James B. (James Brown), 1910-1981

Kistiakowsky, George B. (George Bogdan), 1900-1982

McDaniel, Boyce D. (Boyce Dawkins), 1917-

Morrison, Philip

Pegram, George Braxton, 1876-1958

Seaborg, Glenn T. (Glenn Theodore), 1912-1999

Shankland, Robert S., 1908-

Steiner, Herbert M.

Szilard, Leo

Wheeler, John Archibald, 1911-2008

Zinn, Walter H. (Walter Henry), 1906-2000