If you are not immediately redirected, please click here
Acoustical Society of America
Twenty-fifth anniversary celebration [motion picture]
The film records the twenty-fifth anniversary celebration dinner and the after-dinner entertainment at the meeting of the Acoustical Society of America, held in New York City, June 23-26, 1954. Speakers include: Leo L. Beranek, Richard H. Bolt, Hallowell Davis, Leo Delsasso, John R. Dunning, Herbert A. Erf, Floyd A. Firestone, Harvey Fletcher, Frederick V. Hunt, Hugh S. Knowles, Vern O. Knudsen, Erwin Meyer, Harry F. Olson, George B. Pegram, E.G. Richardson, Paul E. Sabine, Frederick A. Saunders, John C. Steinberg, Wallace Waterfall, and Edward C. Wente.A 33-page booklet, Anecdotal History: The Twenty-fifth Anniversary Celebration of the Acoustical Society of America, provides a transcript and is available in the library's Institutional History Collection.
Fletcher, Harvey, 1884-1981
Knudsen, Vern Oliver, 1893-1974
Pegram, George Braxton, 1876-1958.
Wente, Edward Christopher.
Acoustical Society of America
Physics -- Societies, etc.
Motion pictures (visual work) ftaat
Beranek, Leo L. (Leo Leroy), 1914-2016
Bolt, Richard H.
Davis, Hallowell.
Delsasso, Leo.
Dunning, John R. (John Ray), 1907-1975.
Erf, Herbert A.
Firestone, Floyd Alburn
Hunt, Frederick V.
Knowles, Hugh S.
Meyer, Erwin.
Olson, Harry F. (Harry Ferdinand), 1901-1982
Richardson, E. G.
Sabine, Paul E.
Saunders, Frederick A. (Frederick Albert), 1875-1963.
Steinberg, John C.
Waterfall, Wallace., 1900-1974.
American Institute of Physics. Niels Bohr Library & Archives. One Physics Ellipse, College Park, MD 20740, USA