If you are not immediately redirected, please click here
American Crystallographic Association.
ACA Office of the President Dan McLachlan, Jr. records, 1957-1960 (bulk 1958).
Correspondence documents McLachlan's presidency of the American Crystallographic Association (ACA) in 1958. The letters focus on the planning of the 1958 national meeting in Milwaukee. Other ACA topics include associate member status of the ACA in the American Institute of Physics, council meetings, publications, candidates for office, and future national meetings. Also contains a small amount of minutes reports, announcements, and correspondence from committees on which McLachlan served, including the ACA Committee on Apparatus and Standards and the United States of America National Committee for Crystallography. Correspondents include: Leroy Alexander, J rg Waser, John H. L. Watson, and Elizabeth A. Wood.
A professional society of chemists, physicists, mineralogists, and metallurgists, the American Crystallographic Association was formed in 1949 by a merger of the Crystallographic Society of America and the American Society for X-ray and Electron Diffraction. It promotes the study of the arrangement of atoms in matter. It has been affiliated with the American Institute of Physics since 1950, became an Associate Member in 1958, and has been a full Member Society since 1966.
McLachlan, Dan, 1905-
Wood, Elizabeth A. (Elizabeth Armstrong)
American Crystallographic Association. Committee on Apparatus and Standards.
American Institute of Physics.
Science -- Societies, etc.
Crystallography -- Societies, etc.
Alexander, Leroy.
Waser, J rg.
Watson, John H. L.
American Society for X-Ray and Electron Diffraction.
United States of America National Committee for Crystallography.
American Institute of Physics. Niels Bohr Library & Archives. One Physics Ellipse, College Park, MD 20740, USA