If you are not immediately redirected, please click here
Miller, Laymon N.
Some anecdotes and recollections about Acoustical Society Presidents whom I have known, 2004 July 4.
Based on Miller's Distinguished Lecture at the 75th Anniversary Meeting of the Acoustical Society of America in New York City on May 27, 2004. Includes anecdotal accounts of many past presidents of ASA. Lengthier entries include Leo L. Beranek, Richard H. Bolt, Charles Paul Boner, Frederick V. Hunt, Warren P. Mason, Paul Sabine, and John C. Steinberg.
Acoustician, member of the Acoustical Society of America since 1943; employed with Bolt, Beranek and Newman 1954-1979.
Beranek, Leo L. (Leo Leroy), 1914-2016
Bolt, Richard H.
Hunt, Frederick V.
Mason, Warren P. (Warren Perry), 1900-1986
Sabine, Paul Earls, 1879-1958
Acoustical Society of America
Acoustical Society of America. Office of the President.
Institutional History
Physics -- Societies, etc. -- United States -- History.
Boner, Charles Paul, 1900-1979.
Steinberg, John C.
Acoustical Society of America
American Institute of Physics. Niels Bohr Library & Archives. One Physics Ellipse, College Park, MD 20740, USA