Brown University
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, San Diego
University of California, Santa Barbara
California Institute of Technology
Carnegie Institute of Technology/Carnegie Mellon University
University of Chicago
City University of New York/City College of New York
University of Colorado, Boulder
Columbia University
Cornell University
Harvard University
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Indiana University
Johns Hopkins University
University of Maryland
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota
New York University
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
Princeton University
University of Rochester
Rutgers University
Stanford University
State University of New York, Stony Brook
University of Texas, Austin
University of Virginia
University of Washington
Washington University, St. Louis
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Yale University

Other Institutions

American Physical Society (Presidents)
Argonne National Laboratory
Bell Laboratories (AT&T/Western Electric/Lucent Technologies/Alcatel-Lucent)
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Carnegie Institution of Washington
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
General Atomics
General Electric Company
Institute for Advanced Study
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Manhattan Project and predecessor organizations
National Academy of Sciences (Members)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
National Bureau of Standards/National Institute of Standards and Technology
President's Science Advisory Committee (PSAC)
Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC)
U. S. Office of Defense Mobilization, Science Advisory Committee
U. S. Office of Science and Technology Policy
Westinghouse Electric Corporation


APS Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics
APS Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics
APS Fluid Dynamics Prize
APS George E. Pake Prize
APS James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics
APS Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize
APS Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics
Enrico Fermi Award
National Medal of Science
Nobel Prize in Physics
Wolf Prize in Physics
Home >> Browse >> Institutions